East Midlands Club Grades Championships & Trial
26th March, Leicester

Report by Sue Snelgrove
The selection competition for the East Midlands teams for the NDP finals was held at Leicester New College on Friday 26 March 2010.  The four East Midlands MTC clubs of HInckley, Lincoln, Northampton and Notts took part in a fun but intense competition.  All the clubs have representatives in the teams selected for the finals which are in Birmingham on the weekend of 15/16 May.

Notts has 4 regional champions:
Conor McGrath
at Level 0 (under 8), Calum Hutchison at Level 2, Andrew Plant at Level 4 and Luke Pearce at Level 5 - Congratulations!

The East Midlands teams for the finals will be:
Level 1 - Frazer Deabill, Joe Pavey, Tim Burton, Alex Brown and Aidan Jolly from Notts plus Andrew Stamp from Hinckley
Level 2 - Calum Hutchison, Nico Gray, Ben Allan, Ben Rendell and Spencer Baker from Notts plus Edward Cooper from Lincoln
Level 3 - Lewis Harmon and Flynn Caines from Notts, Peter Ward, Charlie Barker and William Cox from Northampton and John Gilpin from Lincoln
Level 4 - Andrew Plant and Joshua Perkin from Notts, George Bartlett and Thomas Haynes from Lincoln, Cameron Pallett from Hinckley plus final place still to be selected
Level 5 - Luke Pearce, Tom Orridge, Jai Jandu and  reserve Euan Broughton from Notts and Finlay Clark from Hinckley
Level 6 - Isaac Glenn from Notts, Matthew Bees and Cain Clarke from Northampton and Jack Thoy from Lincoln.

Level 0 cannot compete at the finals but the six top places were:
Conor McGrath, Henry Richards, Peter Keynes, Jacob Clark, Alex Leek from Lincs. and Stefan Mitsis from Northampton.

Results: EMTrial260310.pdf